New ministers’ cabinet is officially formed in Japan

  • New ministers cabinet is officially formed in Japan

Kyiv: Japanese Emperor Naruhito approved the composition of the government headed by new PM of Japan Yoshihide Suga.

The relevant ceremony involving members of the new government was held on Wednesday in Emperor’s palace in Tokyo, administration of the affairs of the Imperial Court states.

It’s noted that there are some ministers with familiar faces from the previous cabinet of Shinzo Abe including foreign minister Toshimitsu Motegi, finance minister Taro Aso, land, infrastructure, transport and tourism minister Kazuyoshi Akaba, economy, trade and industry minister Hiroshi Kajiyama, environment minister Shinjiro Koizumi, minister for Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic games Seiko Hashimoto and minister for economic revitalization and coronavirus response Yasutoshi Nishimura. 

Moreover, defense minister Taro Kono left his office instead of taking position of minister for Okinawa and ,,Northern territories’’ in the new cabinet. He was succeeded by Nobuo Kishi, younger brother of former PM Shinzo Abe.

Takuya Hirai accepted a position of minister for digital reforms. 

As previously reported, leader of Liberal Democratic party Yoshihide Suga was appointed to new PM of Japan. His appointment was voted by 314 deputies of parliament from 465.

Stay up to date with the latest news!
Subscribe to our Telegram channel