Estonia considers sanctions against 4 Russian officials

  • Estonia considers sanctions against 4 Russian officials

Kyiv: Deputies of the Estonian Riigikogu, the parliament of Estonia, approved the initiative, according to which the parliament will appeal to the government with a proposal to introduce personal sanctions against Russian officials.

This is reported by the local media.

As noted, among the persons against whom it is proposed to apply sanctions: Vasily Piskarev (heads the State Duma Committee on Security and Anti-Corruption), Alexey Pushkov (Chairman of the Commission on Information Policy of the Federation Council of the Russian Federation), Vladimir Kuleshov (First Deputy Head of the FSB and Head of the Border Guard Service of the FSB), Sergei Stankevich (Head of the Border Directorate of the FSB of Crimea and Sevastopol).

Sanctions imply a ban on entry into Estonia and the Schengen countries.

56 members of parliament voted for this decision.

We recall that the Committee of Permanent Representatives of the EU decided to extend the sanctions against Russia until September.

Stay up to date with the latest news!
Subscribe to our Telegram channel