Belarus, Armenia and Serbia voted against UN resolution on Crimea

  • Belarus Armenia and Serbia voted against UN resolution on Crimea

Kyiv: 25 states voted against the approval of the UN General Assembly resolution on Crimea. Among them are Armenia, Belarus and Serbia.

The list of countries that did not support the resolution is as follows: Armenia, Belarus, Bolivia, Burundi, Cambodia, China, Cuba, North Korea, Eritrea, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Philippines, Russia, Serbia, South Africa, Syria, Sudan, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Venezuela and Zimbabwe.

Of the states located in Europe, only Belarus and Serbia voted against.

Many states do not fundamentally support the consideration in the Third Committee of issues relating to international conflicts, and this caused the number of abstentions - 77 states.

Recall, the UN General Assembly's Committee on Social, Humanitarian and Cultural Affairs adopted on November 14 a new resolution on the observance of human rights in the annexed Crimea.

Stay up to date with the latest news!
Subscribe to our Telegram channel